Health and Safety

image description

Eliminate as many health and safety risks as possible: an occupational health and safety policy will help you with this. But you also know that the regulations of the Working Conditions Act are complicated, and add capacity or give your employees additional tasks is not always possible. Conformatix helps to guarantee compliance and demonstrability and to embed occupational health and safety legislation in your organization.

ISO 45001

ISO 45001 is a standard for occupational health and safety that replaces the OHSAS 18001 standard. This standard identifies hazards and risks that can affect the health and safety of employees. If your organization is ISO 45001 certified, this means that you are aware of healthy and safe working conditions and that you comply with international laws and regulations for working conditions.


The difference between ISO 45001 and VCA is already in the name. VCA stands for Safety, Health and Environment Checklist Contractors. VCA is a checklist of measures and some elements of a management system, while ISO 45001 is a complete management system. VCA certification is aimed at the construction, installation and related sectors, while ISO 45001 is applicable in any sector.

There is a difference between the VCA personal certificate and the VCA certificate for the organization. There are three types of certificates for organizations: VCA*, VCA** and VCAp. VCA* is intended for simple organizations without subcontractors and focuses on safety in the workplace. VCA** is intended for organizations that do work with subcontractors and also focuses on the structure of the management system. VCAP contains additional requirements for organizations that provide services to the petrochemical industry.

The Safety Culture Ladder

The Safety Culture Ladder is not a new standard for assessing a safety and health management system, but a standard that measures how safety and health behavior is objectively perform in a company. The SCL supplements the existing system standards such as ISO, OHSAS and VCA/VCU/VCO and the applicable laws and regulations, such as the Working Conditions Act and sector guidelines.

  • Privacy Policy(Required)